Discover Your Island

Faculty Senate

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

By virtue of its constitution, the Faculty Senate is an advising and recommending body that serves to represent faculty in governance of the university. The Senate's functions include policy (establishment of new policies, changes in existing policies and interpretation of policy), advisory, reporting and acting as a forum for discussion and debate of any issue vital to Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

The Senate is comprised of twenty-two elected Senators representing the five colleges and the Library. In addition, the Provost/Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the Vice Provost, the Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, and the Assistant to the Provost shall be ex officio, non-voting members of the Senate.  Additionally, a designated representative from Staff Council and a designated member of CPIRA shall be an ex officio, non-voting members of the Senate for a one year term.  


Faculty Senate General Meeting 

November 13, 2020

2:00pm - 4:00pm


Please click here to join meeting