Headline for Featured Item #1
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi - Discover Your Island

Faculty Senate

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

By virtue of its constitution, the Faculty Senate is an advising and recommending body that serves to represent faculty in governance of the university. The Senate's functions include policy (establishment of new policies, changes in existing policies and interpretation of policy), advisory, reporting and acting as a forum for discussion and debate of any issue vital to Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi.

The Senate is comprised of twenty-two elected Senators representing the five colleges and the Library. In addition, the Provost/Vice-President for Academic Affairs, the Assistant to the Provost and a representative from the Staff Advisory Council serve as ex officio, non-voting members of the Senate.