Senate Agenda

Faculty SenateAgenda -Bay Hall Room 126
February 18, 2011


Attachments are linked in line

  1. Welcome and Introductions
  2. Approval of minutes
  3. Speaker’s Report
  4. Use Of Facilties Rule Revision
    Original Rule its replacing
  5. University Faculty Development Committee - Waheedduzzman
  6. Senate Committees -
    1. Academic Affairs Committee –
    2. ABE Committee
    3. Budget Committee
    4. Committee on Committees
    5. Faculty Affair
  7. Other Non Senate Committee Reports (List includes all University wide committees that have senators on them even if they do not represent the senate directly, I expect most will have no report but I needed a list and am considering listing it on future agendas)
    1. Honorary Degree Committee-Louis
    2. Instructional Technology and Distance Education Committee -Louis
    3. Inter-Institutional Program Development Committee - Louis
    4. Environmental Advisory Council - Louis Katz
    5. Parking and Transportation Committee -Steve Hall
    6. Core Curriculum Committee (FC³)- Kristen Davis
    7. Student Publications Committee -Renee Ridley
    8. University Center & Student Activities (UCSA) Advisory Council -Renee Ridly
    9. Undergraduate Admissions Committee- We need to have a rep for this on senate.
    10. Veterans Affairs- Chuck Etheridge
    11. Diversity Committee-Chuck Etheridge
    12. Graduate Council - Chuck Etheridge
    13. Honors Council- Bilaye Benibo, Cherie McCollough
    14. Enrollment Management Council -Bilaye Benibo
    15. Intercollegiate Athletics Council - Bilaye Benibo
    16. Student Success and Retention Council - Vacant but Lizzy is on it
    17. Undergraduate Council- David Moury
    18. University Committee on Committees- Karen Loveland
  8. Other issues?
  9. Provost comments