Faculty Senate Agenda
October 17, 2008

I. Approval of minutes from September 19, 2008

II. Speaker’s Report

• System Teaching Evaluation Up-date (attachments)
• Task Force on the Flour Bluff University Preparatory High School Program
• TCFS Meeting
• Revisions of policies

III. Open comments regarding academic calendar issues

IV. Committees

• Academic Affairs Committee – Mark Hartlaub
• ABE Committee – Jennifer Anderson

– Awards

• Committee on Committees – Nancy Rogers

– Survey in preparation

• Faculty Affairs Committee – Marvarene Oliver

– Revision of Designation of Graduate Faculty (attachments)
– Revision of Required Employee Training (attachments)

• Budget Committee- Mary Bantell

– Pay and benefit issues

V. Other issues

VI. Provost Comments

VII. Adjournment